top of page

CLASSES

This class, given by Mario Mireault and Céline Camirand, is an introduction to the cultivation of orchids. Initially the course will cover basic cultivation and advanced cultivation, particular cultivation techniques, different types of pots, potting and potting materials, mounting materials, watering, irrigation water and fertilizers.

The second part of this course is practical: you will have to repot or fix one of your plants on a plate. You will therefore have to bring one or two of your orchids as well as the pot (optional) which will be used to repot them or the plate which will be used to fix them; culture media will be provided on site. Also bring paper and pencil, in order to take notes, which will complete a basic notebook which will be given to you at the beginning of the course.

Class takes place in the Botanical Garden. Meet between 9 a.m. and 9:15 a.m. in the lobby of the Jardin’s reception pavilion where Céline Camirand or Mario Mireault will pick you up. Bring your Orchidophiles membership card so you don't have to pay for admission to the Garden. However, parking in the Garden is chargeable for everyone. Dinner is taken together, at 12 noon, bring your lunch!

Cost: 25$ for the members, and 35$ for non-members. Priority is given to the members of the Society.

Minimum number of participants: 8, maximum: 15é

To register, please send us an email and e-transfer to orchidophilesmontreal@gmail.com with your name and member number, if applicable.

FULL

ADRESSE : Montreal Botanical Garden, 4101 Sherbrooke St East, Montréal, H1X 2B2 

Station Pie IX

bottom of page

COURS​

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
TECHNIQUES DE CULTURE ET D'EMPOTAGE
par Mario Mireault et Céline Camirand

Le prochain cours sur la culture des orchidées aura lieu le dimanche 6 novembre 2022, de 9h30 à 15h30, dans les locaux du Jardin botanique de Montréal.

Ce cours, donné par Mario Mireault et Céline Camirand, est une introduction à la culture des orchidées. Dans un premier temps le cours couvrira la culture de base et la culture avancée, les techniques particulières de culture, les différents types de pots, le rempotage et les matériaux d’empotage, le montage sur plaque et les matériaux de montage, l’arrosage, l’eau d’arrosage et les engrais.

 

La seconde partie de ce cours est pratique : vous aurez à rempoter ou fixer sur plaque une de vos plantes. Vous devrez donc apporter une ou deux de vos orchidées ainsi que le pot (facultatif) qui servira à les rempoter ou la plaque qui servira à les fixer; les milieux de culture seront fournis sur place. Apportez également papier et crayon, afin de prendre des notes, qui complèteront les données d’un cahier de base qui vous sera remis au début du cours.

 

Les cours ont lieu au Jardin Botanique. Rendez-vous entre 9h et 9h15 dans le hall du pavillon d’accueil du Jardin où Céline Camirand ou Mario Mireault viendront vous chercher. Apportez votre carte de membre des Orchidophiles pour ne pas avoir à payer votre entrée au Jardin. Par contre, le stationnement au Jardin est payant pour tous. Le dîner est pris en commun, à 12h, apportez votre lunch!

Le coût est de 25$ pour les membres des Orchidophiles de Montréal et de 35$ pour les non-membres. Priorité aux membres de la Société.

 

Pour vous inscrire, nous faire parvenir un courriel à orchidophilesmontreal@gmail.com 

avec votre nom et votre numéro de membre, le cas échéant.